cara bella presents

curating brooklyn music

BRAIN CAVE 2013

This year’s Brain-Cave Festival will be a four-day festival hosted by Europa in Greenpoint, with additional Performances at From The Source, at the Greenpointers.com Market, on April 13th! All performances at Europa will include projections curated / created by the video collective, (collabo!). With more than thirty bands and acts including Peelander-Z, Hooray For Earth, Lemonade, J.Viewz, The Suzan, BLack Cobra and MANY MORE, you won’t want to miss it!

Check-out the Brain-Cave Festival 2013 Line-Up, below! We hope to see you guys there! Be ready to dance, party, and live it up!

4-Day-Pass - http://www.ticketweb.com/t3/sale/SaleEventDetail?dispatch=loadSelectionData&eventId=3473224

Thursday, April 11th – Europa – Doors @ 7:30PM- Show @ 8:15PM
http://www.ticketweb.com/t3/sale/SaleEventDetail?dispatch=loadSelectionData&eventId=3449374

PeeLander-Z - www.peelander-z.bandcamp.com
Zongo Junction - www.zongojunction.bandcamp.com
Gunfight! - www.gunfight.bandcamp.com
Eula - www.eula.bandcamp.com
Hoya - www.hoya.bandcamp.com
The Suzan - https://www.facebook.com/wearethesuzan
Guyanna Ross and The Supremes (The Supremes Cover Band)

Friday, April 12th – Europa – Doors @ 7:30PM- Show @ 8:15PM
http://www.ticketweb.com/t3/sale/SaleEventDetail?dispatch=loadSelectionData&eventId=3487784

J.Viewz - www.jviewz.bandcamp.com
HOORAY For Earth - www.hoorayforearth.net
Lemonade - www.lemonadesounds.net
Cat Martino - www.catmartino.bandcamp.com
A Bunch of Dead People - www.abunchofdeadpeople.bandcamp.com
Salt Cathedral - www.soundcloud.com/saltcathedral

Saturday, April 13th – Greenpointers.com Market 69 west street (from the source)- Doors @ 12:00PM- Show @ 1:00PM – FREE!

Viento - www.jorgieviento.com
Jon Mizrachi - http://vimeo.com/channels/jonmizrachi
Backwords - www.backwords.bandcamp.com

Saturday, April 13th – Europa – Doors @ 6:00PM- Show @ 6:30PM
http://www.ticketweb.com/t3/sale/SaleEventDetail?dispatch=loadSelectionData&eventId=3487824

Ice Cream - www.iccreammusic.bandcamp.com
Quiet Loudly - www.quietloudly.bandcamp.com
Clouder - www.clouder.bandcamp.com
Surprise Special Guest TBA!

Sunday, April 14th – Europa – Doors @ 4:00PM- Show @ 5:00PM
http://www.ticketweb.com/t3/sale/SaleEventDetail?dispatch=loadSelectionData&eventId=3487844

Black Cobra - www.blackcobra.net
Public Speaking - www.publicspeaking.bandcamp.com
Belus - www.belus.bandcamp.com
Bezoar - www.bezoar.bandcamp.com
Jon Mizrachi - http://vimeo.com/channels/jonmizrachi
Ancient Sky - www.ancientsky.bandcamp.com
Mrs Adam Schatz - www.adamschatz.bandcamp.com
David First - www.davidfirst.com

DJ-Set By: DJ T*O*N*Y / DJ Dead_Beat_Dad / Selector F Yes

+ Many Suprises!

Video Flyer - http://vimeo.com/61321133

Facebook Invite - https://www.facebook.com/events/590178724343384/

Who We Are:

Brain-Cave Festival 2013 is a Brooklyn music festival presented by Cara Bella and Supercrush Studio that features the best bands in the borough’s underground/indie music scene. From its humble beginning as a one day DIY festival at Shea Stadium in Williamsburg, it has blossomed into a four-day multimedia bonanza.

CaraBella Presents – Over The past two years CaraBella’s vision for Brain-Cave still aspires to bring all artists from all walks of life together in one room to represent the beauty and culture of Brooklyn. Check out what he’s been up to this past year! - www.carabellapresents.com

Supercrush Studio – Supercrush Studio is a multi faceted production company on an independent level based in Brooklyn, New York; San Juan, Puerto Rico and Buenos Aires, Argentina. On one hand we’re music promoters for artists we love, on the flip side we are storytellers. –www.supercrushstudio.com

Our Partners:

www.scenicnyc.com
www.collabonyc.com
www.citizenbrooklyn.com
www.greenpointers.com